Compare/Head to head

Oktopost Employee Advocacy vs Parliament by Hootsuite

Same facts, side by side: starting price, free tier, MCP, API and what each one is actually built for.

Oktopost Employee Advocacy is a LinkedIn-first advocacy board inside Oktopost's B2B social suite, with an AI Advocacy Agent that rewrites posts in each employee's voice and attribution that ties shares to leads, accounts and opportunities. Suite plans start at $499 a month billed annually, but which plan includes advocacy is not stated.

Where Oktopost Employee Advocacy fits

  • B2B companies running LinkedIn-led marketing
  • Teams that must prove advocacy impact on pipeline
  • Regulated firms needing banned keywords and Smarsh archiving
  • Multi-brand or multi-language programs

Parliament, formerly Hootsuite Amplify, is Hootsuite's employee advocacy app: employees share pre-approved content from a hub, Microsoft Teams or Slack, and admins track participation and reach. It comes only with the custom-priced Hootsuite Enterprise plan, so it fits companies already running social on Hootsuite.

Where Parliament by Hootsuite fits

  • Enterprises already on Hootsuite Enterprise
  • Social teams wanting advocacy beside publishing and listening
  • Organisations working mostly in Teams or Slack
  • Teams that want advocacy inside AI assistants

At a glance

DetailOktopost Employee AdvocacyParliament by Hootsuite
Starting priceSales-quotedSales-quoted
Free tier–No–No
MCP server✓Yes✓Yes
Public API✓Yes–No
Listed underEmployee advocacyEmployee advocacy

Where they pull apart

Oktopost Employee Advocacy

Stands out: The AI Advocacy Agent can personalise approved posts for every employee and even post automatically, and pipeline attribution links shares to leads, accounts and opportunities in your CRM. Oktopost also documents a public API and a Claude plugin that runs on its own MCP server.

Watch out: Suite plans start at $499 and $799 a month, high for small teams, and the pricing page does not confirm which plan includes advocacy. It is built for B2B marketing first, so recruiting is a secondary use.

Not the right fit for

  • Small businesses on tight budgets
  • Talent teams that only want automated job sharing

Parliament by Hootsuite

Stands out: Advocacy sits in the same suite as the social team's publishing, listening and analytics, and Hootsuite runs a Parliament MCP server so admins and advocates can create and share approved posts from ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot or Gemini. Hootsuite names hiring, employer branding and culture as HR uses.

Watch out: It is not sold on Hootsuite's self-serve plans, so you need an Enterprise contract with custom pricing. The recent rename from Amplify means older reviews and guides use the old name, and Hootsuite lists no standalone Parliament mobile app.

Not the right fit for

  • Teams on Hootsuite self-serve plans
  • Buyers wanting a standalone advocacy tool

Pros and cons

Oktopost Employee Advocacy

  • AI rewrites posts per employee
  • Pipeline attribution to CRM
  • Public API and vendor MCP server
  • Suite plans from $499/mo
  • Advocacy plan not stated on pricing
  • B2B marketing first

Parliament by Hootsuite

  • Same suite as social publishing
  • Vendor-run MCP server
  • Sharing inside Teams and Slack
  • Enterprise plan only
  • No published price
  • Recent rename from Amplify

What each one costs

Oktopost Employee Advocacy

Sales-quoted

Oktopost publishes suite starting prices: Professional from $499 a month and Advanced from $799 a month, billed annually, with the final quote set by team size and add-ons. The pricing page does not say which plan includes Employee Advocacy, so treat advocacy as quoted. There is no public free plan or self-serve trial. Confirm current terms on the vendor site.

Checked 5 Nov 2026

Parliament by Hootsuite

Sales-quoted

Parliament is only available on Hootsuite's Enterprise plan, which is custom priced. Hootsuite's self-serve Standard, Professional and Advanced plans ($99, $199 and $399 per user a month billed annually) do not include it. No free trial of Parliament is listed. Confirm current terms on the vendor site.

Checked 5 Nov 2026

Common questions

Can you try Oktopost Employee Advocacy or Parliament by Hootsuite for free?
Neither carries a free tier on our listing.
Does Oktopost Employee Advocacy or Parliament by Hootsuite have an MCP server?
Oktopost Employee Advocacy and Parliament by Hootsuite ship a first party MCP server, so an AI assistant can work the product directly.

Not the pair you wanted?

All Oktopost Employee Advocacy alternatives All Parliament by Hootsuite alternatives Every Employee advocacy tool

Editorial listings, never paid rankings. Prices checked 5 Nov 2026. Confirm current terms on the vendor site. Spot an error?