Compare/Head to head

DSMN8 vs Oktopost Employee Advocacy

Same facts, side by side: starting price, free tier, MCP, API and what each one is actually built for.

DSMN8

Sales-quoted

DSMN8 is the most recruiting-minded employee advocacy platform in this category, with dedicated talent acquisition and employer branding features: employees share open jobs, and links are tracked through to careers page visits and applications. It suits mid-size and enterprise employers and recruitment firms, on quoted annual contracts the vendor says start at a few dollars per employee per month.

Where DSMN8 fits

  • Talent acquisition and employer brand teams
  • Recruitment agencies and consultancies
  • Mid-size to enterprise firms with executive influencer programs
  • Companies hiring across Europe on Xing or WhatsApp

Oktopost Employee Advocacy is a LinkedIn-first advocacy board inside Oktopost's B2B social suite, with an AI Advocacy Agent that rewrites posts in each employee's voice and attribution that ties shares to leads, accounts and opportunities. Suite plans start at $499 a month billed annually, but which plan includes advocacy is not stated.

Where Oktopost Employee Advocacy fits

  • B2B companies running LinkedIn-led marketing
  • Teams that must prove advocacy impact on pipeline
  • Regulated firms needing banned keywords and Smarsh archiving
  • Multi-brand or multi-language programs

At a glance

DetailDSMN8Oktopost Employee Advocacy
Starting priceSales-quotedSales-quoted
Free tier–No–No
MCP server–No✓Yes
Public API–No✓Yes
Listed underEmployee advocacy, Recruitment marketingEmployee advocacy
Capterra4.7 from 86 reviewsNot enough reviews

Where they pull apart

DSMN8

Stands out: Talent teams get an Amplify Job Openings feature, UTM tracking to careers page visits and applications, support for employee referral programs and a recruitment consulting industry offer, backed by an employer brand case study with Mercuri Urval. Sharing reaches LinkedIn plus networks such as Xing, WhatsApp and WeChat.

Watch out: No published price list and annual contracts only, and the final quote depends on which modules you add. There is no documented public API, so data leaves through the built-in integrations.

Not the right fit for

  • Teams needing a public API
  • Buyers wanting month-to-month terms

Oktopost Employee Advocacy

Stands out: The AI Advocacy Agent can personalise approved posts for every employee and even post automatically, and pipeline attribution links shares to leads, accounts and opportunities in your CRM. Oktopost also documents a public API and a Claude plugin that runs on its own MCP server.

Watch out: Suite plans start at $499 and $799 a month, high for small teams, and the pricing page does not confirm which plan includes advocacy. It is built for B2B marketing first, so recruiting is a secondary use.

Not the right fit for

  • Small businesses on tight budgets
  • Talent teams that only want automated job sharing

Pros and cons

DSMN8

  • Job sharing tracked to applications
  • Broad network reach incl. Xing and WhatsApp
  • ISO 27001 with SSO
  • No published price list
  • Annual contracts only
  • No documented public API

Oktopost Employee Advocacy

  • AI rewrites posts per employee
  • Pipeline attribution to CRM
  • Public API and vendor MCP server
  • Suite plans from $499/mo
  • Advocacy plan not stated on pricing
  • B2B marketing first

What each one costs

DSMN8

Sales-quoted

DSMN8 does not publish a price list. Quotes depend on the modules you choose (Advocacy, Executive Influence, Boost Post and Newsletters) and are sold on annual contracts with unlimited admin seats. The vendor's FAQ says pricing typically starts from a few dollars per employee per month. There is no public free plan or self-serve trial. Confirm current terms on the vendor site.

Checked 5 Nov 2026

Oktopost Employee Advocacy

Sales-quoted

Oktopost publishes suite starting prices: Professional from $499 a month and Advanced from $799 a month, billed annually, with the final quote set by team size and add-ons. The pricing page does not say which plan includes Employee Advocacy, so treat advocacy as quoted. There is no public free plan or self-serve trial. Confirm current terms on the vendor site.

Checked 5 Nov 2026

Common questions

Can you try DSMN8 or Oktopost Employee Advocacy for free?
Neither carries a free tier on our listing.
Does DSMN8 or Oktopost Employee Advocacy have an MCP server?
Oktopost Employee Advocacy ships a first party MCP server, so an AI assistant can work the product directly.

Not the pair you wanted?

All DSMN8 alternatives All Oktopost Employee Advocacy alternatives Every Employee advocacy tool

Editorial listings, never paid rankings. Prices checked 5 Nov 2026. Confirm current terms on the vendor site. Spot an error?