ZipRecruiter Pricing 2026: What Employers Pay, Plans, the Free Trial and Hidden Costs

ZipRecruiter pricing in 2026: why there is no public price list, the Standard, Premium and Pro plans, reported rates from $16 a day or $299 a month per job, how job slots and the free trial work, the $500 billing trigger and what three common setups cost.

ZipRecruiter pricing: one job post sent out to many job sites for a flat monthly rate

Quick answer: ZipRecruiter does not publish employer prices. New employers get a free trial, then pay a flat monthly rate per job slot or a daily rate per active job on the Standard, Premium or Pro plan. Published reviews report Standard at about $16 a day or $299 a month per job, Premium at about $24 a day or $419 a month, and Pro from about $719 a month, with higher figures reported elsewhere. ZipRecruiter shows your real price at signup.

What sets it apart: ZipRecruiter says it never charges per click or per application, and one post goes out to more than 100 job sites.

Who this is for: small businesses and recruiters who want a realistic ZipRecruiter budget before they hand over a card for the trial.

How much does ZipRecruiter cost for employers?

ZipRecruiter’s price depends on your plan, the number of jobs and your market, and it is shown only inside the signup flow. ZipRecruiter’s own blog describes its pricing as a fixed monthly rate and says employers are never charged per application or per click, in its posting explainer.

Because the pricing page blocks automated checks, the dollar figures below come from published reviews, not from ZipRecruiter. We list them so you have a starting point, and we label each one as reported.

ZipRecruiter planReported daily rate per jobReported monthly rate per jobHigher reports
StandardAbout $16About $299$399 a month
PremiumAbout $24About $419$519 a month
ProNot offered dailyAbout $719$899 a month
EnterpriseNot offered dailyCustomCustom

The lower column follows TechRepublic’s ZipRecruiter review. The higher figures come from Betterteam’s ZipRecruiter page. Prices vary by account, so expect your quote to land somewhere in this range or outside it. Figures checked November 8, 2026.

What do the ZipRecruiter plans include?

All three plans send your job to more than 100 partner job sites and use ZipRecruiter’s AI matching to invite candidates. The higher plans add resume database access, more users and tools for urgent roles.

FeatureStandardPremiumPro
Distribution to 100+ job sitesYesYesYes
AI matching and candidate invitesYesYesYes
Employer dashboardYesYesYes
Resume database accessNoYesYes
Multiple usersNoYesYes
TrafficBoost for urgent jobsNoNoYes
External ATS integrations, several companiesNoNoYes
How you buy itOnlineOnlineThrough sales

Feature splits follow ZipRecruiter’s plan descriptions as summarized on Capterra’s pricing page and in Money’s ZipRecruiter review. Confirm the list at checkout, because ZipRecruiter adjusts packages by account.

How do ZipRecruiter job slots work?

A job slot is a place for one live job that you can reuse. ZipRecruiter’s how it works page says you are never locked into a 30 day job post: when a role fills, you close it and put a new one in the same slot.

That makes slots good value when you hire steadily and fill roles fast, and poor value when a slot sits empty. You pay for the slot each month whether or not a job is in it.

Daily rate or monthly slot?

The daily option bills per day for each active job and suits a single short opening. The monthly slot is cheaper once a job stays open most of the month. At the reported Standard rates, $16 a day passes $299 after about 19 days, so a role you expect to keep open three weeks or more is usually cheaper on a slot.

Days a job stays liveStandard daily, reported $16Standard slot, reported $299Cheaper option
7$112$299Daily
14$224$299Daily
21$336$299Slot
30$480$299Slot

How does the ZipRecruiter free trial work?

New employers can start with what ZipRecruiter calls a fully loaded free trial. Its post a job page says the trial sends your job to more than 100 job sites right away, with unlimited clicks and applies.

The trial length is not stated on ZipRecruiter’s marketing pages. Third party guides report anything from two to four days, and 100Hires’ posting guide notes that ZipRecruiter’s support documents ask for a card to validate the account and say you will not be charged if you cancel before the trial ends. The billing date appears inside your account as soon as the trial starts.

Trial questionAnswerSource
Is there a free trial?Yes, for new employersZipRecruiter
Where does the job go?100+ job sites, unlimited clicks and appliesZipRecruiter
How long is it?Not stated publicly; reports range from 2 to 4 daysThird party guides
Is a card required?Yes, to validate the account100Hires, citing ZipRecruiter support
Charged if you cancel in time?No100Hires, citing ZipRecruiter support

How do you cancel the trial?

Per the support steps 100Hires describes, go to My Account, choose Cancel Free Trial, pick a reason and confirm. Cancelling a full paid account is a separate process through support, so put a calendar reminder on the billing date the day you sign up.

When does ZipRecruiter bill you?

Reviews of the Standard and Premium checkout report that you are billed monthly, when your account reaches $500, or when you cancel, whichever comes first. ConsumerAffairs’ review quotes that line from the checkout page. Read the fine print on your own checkout screen, since billing terms can differ by plan.

What will ZipRecruiter cost for my hiring?

Multiply your slots by your plan rate. The scenarios below use the reported lower rates. If your quote comes in at the higher figures, scale them up by about a third.

ScenarioSetupReported monthlyReported yearly
One short openingStandard daily, 10 days$160One off
One steady role1 Standard slot$299$3,588
Small team with resume search3 Premium slots$1,257$15,084
Agency or high volume5 Pro slots$3,595$43,140

Reported ZipRecruiter spend per month

Lower reported rates per slot; your quote may differ

1 Standard slot
$299
3 Premium slots
$1,257
5 Pro slots
$3,595
Rates as reported by TechRepublic ($299 Standard, $419 Premium, $719 Pro per job a month). ZipRecruiter does not publish prices.

What are the hidden costs of ZipRecruiter?

  • Empty slots. A monthly slot costs the same whether a job is in it or not.
  • The upgrade for resume search. Searching resumes needs Premium or above, which costs more per job than Standard.
  • Trial auto billing. The trial converts to a paid plan if you do not cancel in time.
  • Pro by quote. Pro and Enterprise terms are set on a sales call, so get slot count, term and cancellation rules in writing.
  • Applicant fit. Wide distribution brings volume. Budget screening time, not just the subscription.

Is ZipRecruiter worth it?

ZipRecruiter suits employers who want one post on many boards for a predictable monthly cost, with no click or application meter. It holds 4.2 out of 5 from more than 10,900 reviews on Capterra. It also runs its own first party MCP server, so recruiters can connect it to Claude or ChatGPT with their own login, as noted on our ZipRecruiter listing.

It is less suited to an employer with one occasional opening, where Indeed’s three free posts a month or a single LinkedIn post may be enough. Our ZipRecruiter vs Indeed comparison works through that choice, and Indeed pricing and LinkedIn job posting pricing cover the other two big boards.

What are the best ZipRecruiter alternatives?

AlternativeHow it chargesPick it when
Indeed3 free posts a month; Sponsored Jobs from $5 a day or $150 a monthYou want a free start and control of spend per job
LinkedInOne free post at a time; promoted posts on your budgetYou hire professional or tech roles
WellfoundFrom $135 a seat a monthYou hire for an early stage startup
HandshakeFrom $450 a monthYou hire students and new graduates

See every option in the job boards category or the ZipRecruiter alternatives page. Our Indeed alternatives guide also prices 12 job sites, including Monster, Dice and Ladders.

Quick answers

Does ZipRecruiter publish its prices?
No. ZipRecruiter shows the price for your roles during signup. Published reviews report Standard from about $16 a day or $299 a month per job.

Is ZipRecruiter free to post a job?
Only during the free trial for new employers. After that you need a paid plan to keep jobs live.

How long is the ZipRecruiter free trial?
ZipRecruiter does not state it publicly. Reports range from two to four days, and your account shows the exact billing date.

Does ZipRecruiter charge per applicant?
No. ZipRecruiter says it charges a fixed monthly rate and never per application or per click.

Which ZipRecruiter plan includes resume search?
Premium and Pro. Standard does not include the resume database.

Can I swap jobs in a ZipRecruiter slot?
Yes. Close the filled job and post a new one in the same slot, with no 30 day lock in.

Can I cancel ZipRecruiter anytime?
You can cancel the trial from My Account. Cancelling a paid account goes through support, so check your plan terms at checkout.

The bottom line

ZipRecruiter trades a click meter for a flat rate per job slot, which makes the bill easy to predict once you know your rate. Reported prices start around $16 a day or $299 a month per job on Standard, and resume search needs Premium or Pro. Use the trial on a real role, set a reminder for the billing date, choose daily for short openings and slots for roles that stay open most of the month, and get Pro terms in writing.

Sources: ZipRecruiter post a job, ZipRecruiter how it works, ZipRecruiter posting explainer, TechRepublic review, Betterteam ZipRecruiter page, Capterra pricing page, Money review, 100Hires posting guide, ConsumerAffairs review

Free newsletter

Get the Work Insiders weekly

One email a week: the recruiting and HR tech news that mattered, the tools we just added to the directory, and one practical guide. No spam, and you can unsubscribe in one click.